# **Northampton & District Cycling Association**

**10 mile Time Trial** (TT Series Event 6 of 7) Promoted by **Welland Valley Cycling Club** for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

# Saturday 31<sup>st</sup> August 2019 - starting at 2 pm

### **Event Secretary:**

Dave Birch, 22 Greenway, Kibworth, LE8 0LU (Tel: 0116 2792756) Email - dave@betula.myzen.co.uk

This is a counting event for all categories of the Time Trial Series Championships. For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables : http://www.northamptondca.org.uk

Headquarters: Naseby Village Hall, Haselbech Road, Naseby, NN6 6DP

**Facilities:** The HQ will be open from 12:30pm. Light refreshments will be on sale. A free cup of tea or coffee for all marshals and helpers and for competitors on return of race number.

**Parking:** is available in the field next to the HQ, entrance on the Naseby to Haselbech Road. Please park away from football/rounders pitches in field.

#### **Please Note**

Parking on the hardstanding in front of the HQ is reserved for caterers, officials and marshals only.

Prize Values	Fastest	Lady	Junior / Juvenile	Masters X (born 1959-1968)	Masters Y (born 1949-1958)	Masters Z (born 1948 or earlier)	Team of 3
1st	£15	£9	£9	£9	£9	£9	£18
2nd	£12	£7	£7	£7	£7	£7	£15
3rd	£10	£6	-£6	£6	£6	£6	-
4th	£9	-	-	-	-	-	-
5th	£8	-	-	-	-	-	-
6th	£7						

Timekeepers: George Barnett and Peter Riley.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Wearing of hard shell helmets is compulsory for all Juvenile & Junior riders. It is strongly recommended that your cycle has a highly visible rear light, either flashing or constant.

## Local Regulations:

**NO U-TURNS** are allowed within sight of either the start or the finishing points. Once the time trial is in progress, please do not warm up on the course, or pass the start.



PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall

#### COURSE DETAILS: NC16N/10

START: On the B4036 approx 1/3 mile to the north of Naseby and 200 yards before A14 bridge.

Proceed in a northerly direction to turn left at crossroads just before Clipston onto unclassified road towards Sibbertoft. Proceed through Sibbertoft and along airfield road to T-junction where turn left onto A5199.Proceed in a southerly direction towards Welford and turn left just after the Wharfe Public House onto unclassified road towards Naseby. Continue along this road for approximately 2.5miles to:

Finish opposite gateway just before bridge over A14 road

CAUTION: There is a reverse camber on the bend coming out of Sibbertoft.

#### NC16N/10 Time Trial Course.



No	Name	Club	Cat	Vets Target	Start Time
1	Peter Bell	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		2.01
2	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	Ζ	0:30:29	2.02
3	Sid Charlton	Lincoln Wheelers CC	Y	0:27:45	2.03
4	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	Y	0:27:52	2.04
5	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	Y	0:28:06	2.05
6	Julie Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	WY	0:30:24	2.06
7	Caroline Gordon	Coalville Wheelers	WS		2.07
8	Maria Senior	Welland Valley CC (A)	WS		2.08
9	Sally Maitland	Peak Road Club	WX	0:29:16	2.09
10	Sarah Short	QN Racing (A)	WX	0:29:38	2.10
11	Tony Grassby	Peak Road Club	Х	0:27:03	2.11
12	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	Ζ	0:29:32	2.12
13	Paul Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	Y	0:28:13	2.13
14	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest WHs (A)	Y	0:28:13	2.14
15	Mark Affuso	WVTri	S		2.15
16	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC (A)	S		2.16
17	Andrew Carter	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	Х	0:26:49	2.17
18	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	Ζ	0:31:03	2.18
19	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC (A)	Ζ	0:29:59	2.19
20	Pete Trotman	Tove Valley CC (A)	Y	0:28:21	2.20
21	Graham Askew	CC Ashwell (A)	S		2.21
22	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC (A)	S		2.22
23	John Osborne	Kettering CC (A)	S		2.23
24	Hans Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		2.24
25	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Х	0.27:28	2.25
26	Steven Jackson	Race Hub	S		2.26
27	Stuart Short	QN Racing (A)	Х	0:27:03	2.27
28	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	S		2.28
29	Philip Jones	Peterborough CC (A)	Y	0:27:45	2.29
30	Graeme Hall	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	Х	0:27:07	2.30
31	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	J		2.31
32	Steve Franklin	Rugby Velo (A)	S		2.32
33	Paul Beattie (A)	Rockingham Forest Whs	S		2.33
34	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)	S		2.34
35	Matt Plews	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		2.35
36	Stu Wright	QN Coaching (A)	Х	0.26:58	2.36
37	Simon Murphy	St Neots CC (A)	S		2.37
38	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill	Y	0:28:06	2.38
39	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC (A)	Y	0:28:13	2.39

40	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	S		2.40
41	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Х	0:27:07	2.41
42	James Perkins	Race Hub	S		2.42

(A) = Association Club Categories: S = Senior W = Woman J = Junior JV = Juvenile

X = Masters (born 1960-1969) Y = Masters (born 1950-1959) Z = Masters (born 1949 or earlier)